Does She Love You?

I have mixed reactions to the very idea  of video trailers for books.*

But this one for Rachel Spangler’s novel “Does She Love You?” gets my unconditional love. Well, affection. Well, my unconditional… hey is that a unicorn?

*Mixed Reactions defined:

Mixed, adjective, \ˈmikst\ including or accompanied by inconsistent, incompatible, or contrary elements

In the mix:

  • ambivalence
  • surprise
  • outrage
  • befuddlement
  • and the unanswerable question “why?” As in why would I want anyone to cast a movie of the pictures in my head before I had even put pictures in my head… isn’t that one of the reasons movies are more disappointing than books?
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

