G. L. Morrison

International Transgender Day of Remembrance

for more info on TDoR: http://www.transgenderdor.orgAuthor: Jan Steckel
Title: Intersection

reprinted here w/o formal permission from my friend the author 
dedicated to my children, my friends and other strangers as:
  • a commitment and call to action,
  • a clarion call, a wake-up call, a promise and a warning,
  • a threat to the status quo
  • a gift for my grown children whose paths through the verb “gender” to selfhood made me proud of them and myself as a parent. I love who you are. I love that you will let no one (even me) “un-are” the who of you.
  • a milemarker and a tombstone those lovers, friends and strangers harmed, murdered or imprisoned by Transphobia
 ~~~~~~~

Intersection

When I help a woman on with her jacket,
my sexuality grabs my gender identity
and waltzes it around the room.

I’m a woman, but there’s a man in me.
He’s a…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

